Junior Golf Program

LPGA players Paula Creamer, Pat Hurst and Dana Dormann along with PGA Tour Professionals Todd Fischer and Joel Kribel all have something in common, they all came out of the Castlewood Junior program. Here, they played on two 18-hole championship golf courses, playable year-round, offering the golfer a variety of challenges.

The Castlewood Junior Golf Program aims to have one of the best programs among all private country clubs in California. Our mission is to offer a complete junior golf development program for juniors of all ages and all levels, starting with beginners and extending through to seasoned high school players. Featuring several junior golf programs to offer golfers of all ages and abilities access to more learning, social and playing opportunities.

View Junior Golf Brochure


Merit Scholarships for Junior Golfers:

For over 20 years, Castlewood has been offering Merit Scholarships to young aspiring golfers who otherwise may not have the opportunity to play on two high quality championship courses. Applicants must meet stipulated criteria that includes both golf and academic achievements. Details of this program are available by contacting the Golf Shop for more information.


Notable Professionals

Paula Creamer:

2010 U.S. Women's Open Champion

10-time LPGA Tour Winner 

Dana Dormann:

Three-time All-American

Two-time LPGA Tour Player 

Todd Fischer:

2007-2010 Nationwide Tour Player

Ashley Gomes:

Two-time "Big Break" contender

2005-2008 LPGA Futures Tour

Pat Hurst:

Five-time LPGA Tour Winner

1990 U.S. Women's Amateur Champion

Joel Kribel:

2008 Nationwide Tour Player

1998 Master's & U.S. Open Player

Jean Zedlitz:

1985 National PGA Junior Champion

Former LPGA Tour Player

Cristina Corpus:

San Jose State Graduate

Eric Mina:

2013 Asian Tour Player

Asst. Golf Coach at UC Berkeley

Mat Miller:

Asst. Golf Coach at USF

Taylor Travis:

USF Graduate



Current College Players

Yuri Ahn:
UC Riverside 
Sunwoo Choi:
Air Force Academy 
Franziska Friedrich:
San Jose State University
Madison Hirsch:
Cal Poly SLO 
Meredith Hirsch:
Cal Poly SLO 
Tanner Hughes:
Cal Berkeley 
Sean Kawaguchi:
Dominican University 
Ryan Knop:
Auburn University 
Kimberly Liu:
Kortnie Maxoutopoulis:
Ryan Maund:
Joi Pentin:
Cal Berkeley 
Alex Sborov:
Katie Sborov:
Zach Smith:
UC Sanata Barbara 



Joshua McCarthy: Pepperdine University